Aspect and group

Dear friende,
i am new in diaspora and discourse/diaspora therefore please be tolerant if i don’t find the correct formulation and place for asking. But first, i thank you very much for your working and time for our independent communication spaces.

I am part of a small group and we start to act in diaspora as group. Near all members are new in diaspora.

In the wiki (wiki.diasporafoundation.org/FAQ_for_users#Are_aspects_like_.E2.80.98groups.E2.80.99.3F) i found:

“Are aspects like ‘groups’?
No. Sharing in diaspora* is asymmetrical. This means that the people you have placed in an aspect may not have placed you or each other into an equivalent aspect in their accounts, and may not be sharing with each other at all. For an aspect to work as a group, each member would have to be connected to every other member and to have placed every other member into one aspect. Group functionality is not something that diaspora*’s software supports at the moment, and it would be difficult for anyone to run an effective group using aspects. We do hope to add group functionality in the future, so watch this space!”

In our discussion i come to this logic:
aspects: create a thematical space based on users
tags: create a thematical space in public

Clear, the reality is very different. Some friends with more knowledge about the diaspora logic told, that the post after sending lost the aspect-assignment,

The first experience with the inconsistent logic (for me!) i had, that old posts from a member in our group in the last year we can see in our group because it was assigned to public.

In the wiki the autors write there is no way to create groups based on aspects. But the developer group of diaspora maybe will implement it. But on what basic logic definitions?

I, for me, use some preconditions for my orientation. Maybe you use others.

• the objects in diaspora are the posts and not the users
  • the posts are identified user/aspects