Add free nonprofit micro-donation processing?

Hello Diaspora community!

Do you consider adding thumb-up triggered micro-donations?
We develop a free nonprofit decentralized donation processor with a focus on privacy at Smartlike. (No tokens.)
Let’s cooperate! Details on Smartlike

Kind regards,
Vadim Frolov, Vienna

In Diaspora there is a simple system for adding PayPal donations. There are no plans to improve it or change it.
Feel free to fork the code and implement your Idea. Pull Requests are always appreciated.

Thank you for responding Thorsten!
Before I start coding, would the community please help me make a sanity check of the approach that comes first to my mind? (I’m a newbie to Diaspora and Fediverse.)

Why:

• Mainstream donation processors don’t provide privacy, freedom (they usually censor payments) and micro-transactions (minimum amounts).

How:

• To make Fediverse apps attractive for mainstream users, one needs to incentivize content creators to publish there. They usually care more about visibility (Facebook) or money (YouTube). Both are difficult to achieve without implementing a new kind of “circulatory system” for Fediverse.
  • Likes - one-click commission-free micro-donations starting from 0.01 USD, the money is shared between author and optionally website host/developer. Transactions are stored on a public ledger and accumulated to promote authors and the platform, like here, for example, - Smartlike (I’m still figuring out how to better embed Diaspora content. BTW, you can claim authorship of the embedded content and receive the money from external likes too.)
  • Recurring donations a la Patreon - users can support their favorite creators without commission, censorship or privacy disclosure.
  • I assume the most idiomatic way would be to integrate Smartlike via ActivityPub and post signed donation transactions to Smartlike nodes, make them automatically accept ActivityPub keys for Smartlike account management?